A whole lot of not much

That’s what I’ve been up to and it has to stop.

2011 has been the year that bit me on the bum.  I can’t wait for it to finish.

There has been lots happen in the last twelve months and some of it – well pretty much all of it – has got me down.

I would love to show you lots of beautifully finished quilts, but really I’ve been only sporadically sewing bee blocks.

I usually love this time of year, all the silly little things I do:

  • changing to a Christmas theme on my blog
  • putting snowmen pics on my blog for Pam
  • loading silly youtube clips on my countdown to Fairy Tale of New York on Christmas Eve
  • decorating my house
  • baking and shopping and having silly fun with my family.

Last year I didn’t have time for all that.  This year it’s our first Christmas without our beloved Poppy and I’m too sad.

So, enough wallowing.

I give you the (rather fancy) line I’m drawing under 2011.

divider-1

I’m not going to blog again until January, and I have changes planned.  There will be my new Etsy shop and the completion of a new look for the blog.  In the meantime, you can keep up to date with my witterings on my Kate quilts… facebook page or follow me on Twitter (@Kate_Quilts).

If you’ve managed to get this far, thanks for reading.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

Kate

7 thoughts on “A whole lot of not much

  1. Hugs Kate.You.ve had a tough year but you have survived. Next year WILL be better. I lke your drawn line. (it would mke a great tatt! 😉
    raising my glass to a New Year of successes big and small, for both of us!

  2. I became more than pleased to locate this kind of internet-site.I want
    to to be able to fantastic time for this phenomenal
    realize!! My spouse and i absolutely using just about every tiny this specific and that
    i maybe you have publication noticeable to see new stuff anyone
    website report.

  3. It also has the features of volume control and usually comes with a place to put a set of ear phones
    in. If an upright piano is outside your financial
    ability or you are constrained by space, this keyboard is definitely
    the perfect choice, with hardly noticeable trade offs
    in quality of sound. At its base is Dave
    Smith’s Evolver synthesizer and it is accompanied
    by 58 knobs, two analog oscillators and two digital oscillators.

  4. One more excellent characteristic which traditional duet piano benches provide
    is the huge area for the purpose of music books and various music items.
    Traditional piano benches or common duet piano
    benches are often popular in many educational institutions.
    The second major type is the leather adjustable piano benches.

Leave a Reply

